ES-M Boys and Fulton Girls advance to State Finals

The ES-M Boys and Fulton girls won Section 3 Championships and advanced to NYS Finals in Rochester on March 4th.  ES-M shot 962 in the 6th game and pulled away from the field,  winning by 182 pins over defending champ Homer.   Camden finished in 3rd place, followed by Fulton and RFA.   With ES-M winning and Homer and Camden finishing in 2nd and 3rd, this is the 1st time that three class B schools finished 1-2-3 in the overall standings.

On the girls side, Fulton held off defending champ Proctor in the 6th game 828-819 and won the tournament by +43 pins.   RFA finished 3rd, Auburn and ES-M finished 4th and 5th respectively.

Boys High Game:

  • Ryan Maccombie (ES-M) 262
  • Andrew Bourgeois (Camden) 255
  • Chris Root (Homer) 244

Boys High Series:

  • Andrew Bourgeois (Camden) 1334  — 222.33 avg
  • Sean Timmons (ES-M)  1225 — 204.17
  • Dan Marriott (ES-M) 1189 — 198.17

Girls High Game:

  • Meghan Doris (Clinton) 264
  • Zoe June (Fulton) 243
  • Emily Gerth (Fulton) 240

Girls High Series:

  • Meghan Doris (Clinton) 1189– 198.17 avg
  • Megan Guernsey (Fulton)  1145 — 190.83
  • Zoe June (Fulton) 1131 — 188.50

ES-M Boys and Proctor Girls lead at the break

ESM leads the boys division at the midway point with a 2823 pinfall.  They finished the morning set with a 1047 game, the only game over 1000 for the day.   ESM was led by Sean Timmon’s 663.   Defending champ Homer is in 2nd with 2744 and trails by 79 pins.

Defending champ Proctor rolled a 2638 and holds a narrow 7 pin lead over Fulton.  Proctor was led by Kaitlyn Moon with 573.  Fulton was Megan Guernsey with 625.

For complete results, check out

Entries for Sectionals are open

Entries for the 2017 Section 3 Bowling championships are now being accepted.  Some technical issues with the registration platform caused some delays opening up the registration, but those issues have been resolved.

The team championships will take place on Sunday, February 5th at Strike-N-Spare lanes starting at 9am.  Coaches and athletic directors were emailed on Friday, January 27th and advised they should complete the online registration form as soon as possible.   While many teams may still have regular season matches to complete, they may still enter the tournament as there is no requirement to have completed your regular season.

New this year is a feature that allows coaches to manage their entry online.  Coaches will setup a username and password when they fill out their entry blank.   After submitting their team’s registration, coaches now have the ability to login to the registration system and make changes to their team’s registration.  IE:  add/remove/change of a player, order additional lunches or t-shirts, etc.

Shootout Qualifiers Announced

The leagues of Section 3 have concluded and submitted their list of qualifying bowlers for the annual individual shootout.  To qualify for this event, an individual must have bowled in 2/3 of their teams games and finished the season in the top 15% of their league.    Qualifying bowlers will compete this Thursday at Lakeview Lanes in Fulton.  The format is 6 games, and total pinfall wins.  The top 2 individuals from the boys and girls side will qualify for the All Section team which competes on Sunday March 6th.

The high average bowler  from each league has already qualified for the Composite team.  Those individuals along with members from the overall winning team from the Section 3 team tournament are excluded from this event.    Below is the unofficial  list of 59 qualifying individuals competing.


Babcock Alex Cortland OHSL
Blanchard Kenny Camden TVL
Boice Brenden VVS Independent
Celio Andrew Little Falls CSC
Clark Josh Whitesboro TVL
Clark Lucas Fulton OHSL
Cloute Josh CNS CNYCL
Cohen Nick Proctor TVL
Coughlin Tyler Sherburne CSC
Days Isaiah Syracuse CNYCL
Denson Kyle Fulton OHSL
Freberg Kyle Oswego OHSL
Grant Brandon Oswego OHSL
Hickey Stone Proctor TVL
Jones Austin New Hartford TVL
Linstruth Cole Canastota CSC
Martin Bradley Fulton OHSL
McCombie Ryan ESM OHSL
Miles Zach Sherburne CSC
Mitchell Joe Proctor TVL
Moretz Nathaniel New Hartford TVL
Morreale Mark Whitesboro TVL
Mullen Jordan Sherburne CSC
Philhower William Sherburne CSC
Roscoe Robert Canastota CSC
Taylor Skyler Cooperstown CSC
Watchus Tyler Baldwinsville CNYCL
Watkins David Auburn CNYCL
Whiting Josh RFA TVL
Zaccheo Philip Bishop Grimes OHSL



Adsitt Kaitlynn Baldwinsville CNYCL
Antinelli Kaitlin CNS CNYCL
Armstrong Liesa Sherburne CSC
Beattie Taryn Whitesboro TVL
Bertella Haley Canastota CSC
Birdslow Jessica Solvay OHSL
Bourgeois Erin Camden TVL
Brayan Amber ESM OHSL
Buck Jourdyn ESM OHSL
Casab Danielle Clinton CSC
Clarke Taylor Camden TVL
Culip Taylor Cortland OHSL
Deraway Olivia RFA TVL
Feocco Katie Auburn CNYCL
Geerth Emily Fulton OHSL
Grant Kaitlyn Oswego OHSL
Guernsey Megan Fulton OHSL
Harrington Jenna Rose HP CSC
June Zoe Fulton OHSL
Long Kylee Camden TVL
Matys Makayla New Hartford TVL
Miles Alyssa Sherburne CSC
Minnard Elizabeth Cortland OHSL
O'Herien Mackenzie VVS Independent
Paul Jordyn Sherburne CSC
Puttkamer Taylor CNS CNYCL
Ryan Hanna Auburn CNYCL
Stevens Barbara VVS Independent

Meet the 2016 Champs

Overall Section 3 Champions:

Homer– Class B Boys                                         Proctor– Class A Girls

20160207_155502 20160206_164028


Boys Division Class Champions:

Fulton-  Class A Boys                                          Sherburne-Earlville–  Class C/D

20160207_155330 20160207_155141


Girls Division Class Champions:

Camden-  Class B Girls                                       Clinton-  Class C/D Girls

20160206_163833 20160206_163646


Final Results for 2016 Team Tournaments

Girl’s Team Tournament Results

  • Class A:  Utica-Proctor   (Overall Section 3 Champion)
  • Class B:   Camden
  • Class C/D:   Clinton

High 6 Game Series:    Jennifer Roback (Proctor) 1174

High Individual Game:  Jenna Rose Harrington (Holland-Patent)  235


Boy’s Team Tournament Results

  • Class A:  Fulton
  • Class B:   Home  (Overall Section 3 Champion)
  • Class C/D:   Sherburn-Earlville

High 6 Game Series:   Josh Whiting  (RFA)  1323

High Individual Game:   Joe Mitchell (Proctor)  300

Who’s In ??

Entries for the 2016 Section 3 Bowling Team Championships are starting to roll in.   Check out the “Who’s In?” to see who’s registered so far.  Only 1 more week until it’s go time–Ladies 1st on Saturday the 6th at King Pin, while guys lace ’em up at Pinorama on Sunday the 7th.

Entries now being accepted for the 2016 Section 3 Team Championships

Section 3 is now accepting entries to the 2016 Team Championships.   Candidate teams must meet the minimum qualifying standard.  Teams must have achieved at least a 50% winning percentage of their games/matches in their league, against same enrollment class schools, or overall. (based on the number of matches scheduled for the 2015-2016 season).

As a reminder, the Girls Team Event is Saturday February 6th at King Pin Lanes in Rome, while the Boys Team event will be held on Sunday February 7th at Pinorama Lanes in Utica.  Both events start at 9am.  Check-in begins at 815am.

This years tournament will again utilize a lane condition from the Kegel Challenge series— Beaten Path.   Click here for more information.   This same condition will be utilized at the state finals in Buffalo on the weekend of March 3-4th.

T-Shirts will again be sold at this years event.  The cost is $15 for regular sizes, $16 for larger sizes.  Shirts are 1st come-1st server and we expect to sell out.  Coaches can pre-order at the time of registration.   A preview of the t-shirt can be found here.

Stay tuned for more details.