Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Section 3 Bowling Committee consists of volunteers who represent the four leagues and work to coordinate the season events, ensure a fair method to conduct the tournaments and crown our champions.   The voting members of the committee come from the individual leagues.  Each league is allowed two representatives:  a boys representative and a girls representative.

The committee is co-chaired:  a boys Chairperson (or coordinator) and a girls Chairperson, who are elected by the committee to a five-year term.   The two coordinators sit on the NYS Committee as the Section 3 Representatives.

2018-2019 Section 3 Bowling Committee

Committee Chairpersons

  • Mike O’Connell-    Boys Coordinator/Chairmen-   (also NYS State Coordinator)
  • Jeff Klatt-   Girls Coordinator/Chairmen  (Camden)

Voting Members

  • Colin Conroy-   OHSL Girls (CBA)
  • Robert Nasiatka –  OHSL Boys (Homer)
  • Marie Melnick-  TVL Girls (Utica-Proctor)
  • Mark Leo-  TVL Boys  (Utica-Proctor)
  • Don Null-  CSC Boys (Little Falls)
  • Lauren Baylor – CSC Girls (Little Falls)
  • Tom Feeney – SCAC Boys (CNS)
  • Ryan Hendry-  SCAC Girls (Central Square)

At- Large Members

  • Dave Nimmo-  RFA- TVL (by Mike O’Connell)
  • Diana Nimmo- VVS- TVL (by Jeff Klatt)
  • Pam Beard- Waverly HS, Retired Section 4 Coordinator (by Mike O’Connell)
  • Pete Girolamo- Waverly HS, Retired Section 4 Coordinator (by Mike O’Connell)

* Jeff Klatt — Term expires after Winter season 2021-2022
* Mike O’Connell– Term expires after Winter season 2019-2020